Housing Board

Male Roommate

Single Room Available In Shared 3b/1bth House – Walkable to Downtown Englewood

Type: Private Home
Location: Engelwood CO
Application:
Move-in Date: 07/14/24
Rent Range: $1100/month
Description:

Hey everyone! My current roommate is getting married this summer and I’m looking for a replacement starting August, and maybe one more roommate for the other open room as well.

The house is in a quiet neighborhood on the very north end of Englewood and close to the edge of South Denver. 3BD 1B home with a huge backyard and space to host. The current available room is just about 11’x12’ and a part of a 1700sqft home. Two living spaces, upstairs and downstairs, plenty of storage space, and bright light.

Once my roommate gets married the ~200sqft garden level room is also available.

Centrally located, the home is about 7 min south of Wash Park, walking distance to local grocery, coffee, and breweries/restaurants, 3 minutes from the climbing gym, and easy access to Santa Fe, 285, and i25 is a short drive for easy access to downtown. The current rent is $1100/room plus utilities.

A little about myself – I’m a midwest kid who moved to Denver just under a decade ago for a job. I’m 31 and now work in the commercial ad space. I like spending free time climbing, skiing or riding bikes, and I’m really hoping to turn this house into a place to host, to create a settled environment for anyone who lives here, and hopefully a spot that feels like home. I’m looking forward to utilizing the backyard this summer for BBQs, movie nights on the projector, and having friends over around the fire, but also utilize it as a place of rest as well. If this sounds good to you, let’s talk and find a time to meet! Happy to answer any questions. Reach out if you’re interested.

To Apply: 513.535.4193 or lukehall512@icloud.com